Nissan Titan Forum banner

NitroFill...does this really work?

9K views 17 replies 11 participants last post by  bestatchess 
#1 ·
#2 ·
#3 ·
#4 ·
mine came with them from the dealer.. i think its a pain that when your running low; you have to take it to a place that can fill with nitrogen!
and if the dealer is the only one that does it near you and you put regular air in.. the dealer has to drain the tire....
eh PITA not being able to use my pops compressor in the shed!

i say jut go with air fill.
and IMO i really dont think you will see a tire life or mpg diff..
but thats just speculation

#5 ·
not only will you see a better tire life, you will get a better tire wear. also it will help your mileage. nitrogen is a little heavier than air, but it also helps balance the tire better. i run nitrogen in my truck and in my bike. also i am a nitrogen technician in the oil field so i get mine for free. lol. nitrogen does not exspand with heat like air does. if you run 45psi in your tires cold and you put nitrogen in them, they will not get above 45 psi, so you have to run a little more nitro in them. i would run about 5psi over what it calls for cold. all your race bikes, race cars, indy cars are filled with nitrogen. so the tires stay at a consistant pressure during a race

#16 ·
nitrogen does not exspand with heat like air does. if you run 45psi in your tires cold and you put nitrogen in them, they will not get above 45 psi.
:jester: PV=nRT. Except for nitrogen.

Nitrogen expands at the same rate as normal air. The only thing that makes a difference is the amount of moisture in the nitrogen or air.

#7 ·
i really dont know.. thats just what the dealer told me i needed to do!! so if my tire blows up they cant blame it on that (lol sarcasm)

#9 ·
nah the air wont seperate like water and oil...
although the densities are diff if the tire sits there it will begin to seperate gradually but as soon as it spins in will mix!

#10 ·