Nissan Titan Forum Left Header Nissan Titan Forums Right Header
Go Back   Nissan Titan Forum > Off-Topic Area > Hunting / Fishing

Hunting / Fishing If you are interested in Hunting or Fishing, this would be the place to discuss it.

   
       

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-07-2007, 09:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
iTrader: (0)
 
titanical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: pensacola,fl
Posts: 399
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fraudulent auction on ebay "archery"

http://cgi.ebay.com/2007-BowTech-Gua...QQcmdZViewItem this is 100% fraudulent! if you are looking for a new bow on ebay also look at this sellers others items "all bows" they are fraudulent as well... just trying to look out for everyone hate to see people getting ripped off
__________________
pure macaroni!

titanical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 09:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Nissan Titan Status - Premium Member
iTrader: (2)
 
bestatchess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 8,991
Thanks: 0
Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts
Re: fraudulent auction on ebay "archery"

If I wanted to buy a bow, I would probably ask tnbowhunter what & where to buy. I just got a Cabela's catalogue full of bows and it seems that his $600 buy it now is kind of high relative to the stuff in Cabela's.
__________________
bestatchess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 09:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
iTrader: (3)
 
AgTitan06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,291
Send a message via AIM to AgTitan06
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to AgTitan06
Re: fraudulent auction on ebay "archery"

how do you know it's fraudulent?
AgTitan06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 09:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
Premium User
Nissan Titan Status - Premium Member
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 22,059
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Re: fraudulent auction on ebay "archery"

More than likely this person's account has hacked. If you look at their feedback, and their recent auctions, they don't sell bows!! The free shipping is a dead give-a-way. You should report it to Ebay!!
__________________
2006 Titan SE
4X2 Crew Cab
Majestic Blue!


Mods:Westin Bull-Bar, Grounding Kit, FramBoost2,
JBA Cats Back, Throttle Body Spacer, 2° Advance,
Extang Trifecta Signature Series, Armada Air Dam,
Hellwig Rear Anti Roll Sway Bar, Street Scene Grille,
Lund Bug Deflector. OEM Fog Lights, PRG Shackles,
Seres LED tails, HyperTech Max Energy, Black Door
Handles, 3rd LED Brake Light, ...More to Come!

AKA: The Hijack King™
AKA: The Troll Hunter™

"Old age and treachery, will always triumph over youth and skill."
bbomar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 09:55 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
iTrader: (0)
 
titanical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: pensacola,fl
Posts: 399
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: fraudulent auction on ebay "archery"

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbomar
More than likely this person's account has hacked. If you look at their feedback, and their recent auctions, they don't sell bows!! The free shipping is a dead give-a-way. You should report it to Ebay!!
exactly..... this persons account has been hacked into.... i just know the related items... also ebay will not allow use of email interaction, and also look at the catergories, they are undr home and gardens and mirrors and such.... just kind of blessed when it comes to spotting fraud
__________________
pure macaroni!

titanical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 09:59 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
iTrader: (9)
 
Aquaholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Beaumont, Ca
Posts: 1,908
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: fraudulent auction on ebay "archery"

That is horrible.
__________________
2007 White with Charcoal SE CC 4x4 with off road, tow, SE popular with bench, and utility with bed extender
Mods to date:
6" Procomp Stage II lift, CST Sway bar endlinks, 35x12.5x17 Procomp Mud terrains, 17x8 Moto Metal 954s, Smittybuilt stainless nerf bars, Chrome mirror caps, Color matched Bushwackers, Leer 700 Toneau cover, T Rex 1pc grille, Custom FlowMaster DeltaFlow 50 series dual in single out muffler, Injen powerflow intake, JVC Kw-avx800 7" in dash dvd, 7" DEI wide screen headrest monitors, Sony Xplod 2x250 amp, Infinity Reference 6 1/2" in rear and 6"x9" in front, Prodigy brake controller, Ventshade door sill protectors

RIVER TRASH C.O.R.R. Junky
: :
Aquaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2007, 03:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
iTrader: (0)
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 82
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: fraudulent auction on ebay "archery"

600 dollars is not high for a good bow. Buying a bow is not like buying a gun there is alot more to it. If you are serious about archery you go to a good archery shop and be prepared to spend at least $1000.00 after its all set up. Buying a bow off e-bay IMO is a bad move.
TimB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply






Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"ebay" Chrome Door Handle Covers buffaluphagus Titan Parts & Accessories 3 09-11-2006 09:10 AM
"tall" camper shell or "light" trailer? pluckyew Titan General Discussion 7 01-06-2006 10:59 PM
Salvage vehicles on Ebay-"like new"perfect"condition PHOEBISIS Off-Topic Discussion 3 07-24-2005 04:34 PM
The new 6" Pro-Comp kit on ebay Beaker Titan Suspension 2 12-23-2004 01:52 AM
Funny eBay "bad son"... Optimist Off-Topic Discussion 0 06-17-2004 08:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 PM.


  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.


SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0