2010 rear DIff blew😡😡 - Nissan Titan Forum
Titan Engine, Transmission & Drivetrain Technical discussion about the engine, transmission, and drivetrain.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-16-2017, 03:34 PM Thread Starter

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
2010 rear DIff blew😡😡

Ok so DIff basically went boom on me ,I'm a newb kinda with Nissan DIff n gearing ect ,my problem is ,truck has used warrantee and it's in a shop ,they have searched coast to coast for a used DIff and none avalible anywhere in the gearbratio I have 3.356.shops don't want to rebuild it here either?!only Nissan dealer has for 5000 new😳I asked mechanic if he could just used a different ratio like 2.94 ect and he said no because it has to be what stoxk is to match transfer case and front DIff,is he right or wrong ,I think u could why not .my warrantee will cover 3000 max so trying to see what I can do
The Following User Says Thank You to 6"sexytitan For This Useful Post:
phi021 (06-16-2017)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-16-2017, 04:23 PM

Thanked 3,502 Times in 2,245 Posts
Garage
iTrader Score: 3 reviews
Re: 2010 rear DIff blew😡😡

He is right, it has to be a 3.36 gear if that was the OEM gear. Different gearing between front end and back end will not work, they have to be turning at the same speed or one of them is going to explode.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
2010 Titan 4x4 CC SE Majestic Blue
Uprev tuned by Seymore, JBA Evol catback, Cajun catless B pipes, Airaid MXP 4" CAI
8" Boston acoustic's sub in Tech12volts ported box w 1000 w renegade amp
Autostart remote start, bedlined OEM wheels, bumpers, and grill. Go Rhino D2 steps.
Pyramid Automotive Retro fit headlights with Xenonvision H1 Hid's and super bright LED reverse lights, blue interior LED's, and white exterior LED's.