Nissan Titan Forum banner

Low profile tires on truck?

6K views 8 replies 8 participants last post by  Titan28 
#1 ·
Hi,

What is the point of having lowprofile tires on a truck? It is pretty common.
I get it on a race car or an autobahn cruiser.

But isn't it ONLY bad on a truck?

See less See more
#2 ·
Same reason a lot of street queen truck have lifts. People like the way they look. Personally not a fan but who cares. If it's something YOU want then no one should stop you from getting what you want just because they dont like it.

Reactions: honda250xtitan
#3 ·
started a thread just to bash a style thats not his. nice.

#4 · (Edited)
If I had a second Titan I could use just as an everyday driver, I'd lower it. They're sleds...and can fit under standard garages...

I'd keep my current setup for foul weather, camping, off-roading, offroad camping & such.

#6 ·
It would never work for me, but I do think it looks nice. I'd bet it's pretty easy to damage the rim if you hit a curb a little too hard tho. The ride might be a little rougher with those tires? IDK. I cant think of one other thing about it that would be bad for the truck.

#7 ·
I discovered that moving to a little bit lower profile AT type tire - 285 65 18 - made my titan ride and handle more responsive - while keeping the same ride hieght and speedometer accuracy. Never tried anything lower.

#8 ·