Nissan Titan Forum Left Header Nissan Titan Forums Right Header
Go Back   Nissan Titan Forum > Titan Discussion > Titan General Discussion

Titan General Discussion General Discussion about the Nissan Titan.

   
       

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-30-2006, 05:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Houston, Texas (Greatest State in the Union)
Posts: 577
Send a message via Yahoo to TexasTitan05
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to TexasTitan05
Do Not Buy Daystars !!!!!

.....learned a really good lesson today.


Miller Lite Shiner Bock
TexasTitan05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 06:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Supporting Vendor
iTrader: (3)
 
P's Titan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 23,765
Send a message via AIM to P's Titan
Thanks: 40
Thanked 143 Times in 115 Posts
Send a message via AIM to P's Titan
Re: Do Not Buy Daystars !!!!!

what lesson was that ?

That's been the general consensus on this Fourm, don't buy the Daystars.
__________________
Click here for Tips for TitanTalk

my mods list

USE DISCOUNT CODE FOLGER FOR 10% OFF EVERYDAY @ www.adamspolishes.com

CrankyWhore™
Blah Blah Blah Whore™
TequilaWhore™
P's Titan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 08:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
iTrader: (10)
 
pi3yeargrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SPI Texas
Posts: 4,549
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Do Not Buy Daystars !!!!!

ye...its been posted before...hope u learned
__________________

...there u old geezers...now STOP COMPLAINING!
pi3yeargrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 08:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
iTrader: (1)
 
Mr. B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stinkadena, Texas
Posts: 1,277
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Do Not Buy Daystars !!!!!

What are Daystars??
__________________
SexySilver 2004 XE KC, Magnaflo, K-N drop in, butchered stock box, 18" 6 spoke LE wheels and Goodyear SR-A's, 80k miles
Mr. B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 08:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
iTrader: (2)
 
VShortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via MSN to VShortt
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to VShortt
Re: Do Not Buy Daystars !!!!!

Jeremy came to my house this afternoon to have his new leveling kit installed. The problem was I never realized that it was a Daystar kit. I discouraged him from putting them on based on all the negative comments and issues associated with the kit. Needless to say, I believe he's a bit miffed for ever having bought them in the first place. However, he's since bought a new kit and will be over next weekend to install it.
For Mr. B, the Daystar kit is a urethane leveling kit that requires a spring compressor for installation. Unlike a PRG kit or the like which mounts on top of the assembly, the Daystar sits within the assembly thereby keeping the shock and spring constantly compressed.
__________________



2004 Smoke Titan LE Crew Cab (4x2)
New List of Mods Coming soon




!!!!DRINK MORE SHINER BOCK!!!!
VShortt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply






Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:48 PM.


  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.


SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0