What Are Your Gripes? - Nissan Titan Forum
2016+ Nissan Titan Reviews A sections to discuss media and owner reviews of the new 2016 Nissan Titan. Post a review and read others in here. Share your thoughts with the community.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 78 (permalink) Old 11-06-2018, 11:24 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
What Are Your Gripes?

So, I am still fairly new to my 2018 Titan - I picked it up in mid-June. Every new vehicle gives us those certain sore spots that annoy us, so what are yours on your Titan?

Currently, mine are:
1) I have a rattle underneath my steering column (Yes, I need to get warranty to look at it)
2) I dont understand why once you exit out of your parking sensor beeping, it stops it for the entire ride. IE: I was in a drive-thru and it was going crazy, so I pushed the enter button to stop it beeping. When I got back to my office and was backing into my parking space, the sensors didn't trigger....
3) Would love if the door hinges held the door open a bit better. My driveway is on a slope and the door won't stay fully open and usually slams my elbow as i'm reaching in
4) Nissan needs to add a steering wheel button that allows you to scan through the radio or XM channels one by one and not just presets. It's a pain, and dangerous, to reach over to the tuner knob to turn change channels to something not on your presets (I need more presets, too!). If i'm missing something on this, PLEASE let me know!

That's my bit***ng done for the day....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 78 (permalink) Old 11-06-2018, 12:34 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
FYI, If you push up or down and hold the steering wheel button, it will function as a seek button.

Current: 2018 Platinum Reserve
Previous: 2009 SL (125k); 2005 SL (110k)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to GoVols! For This Useful Post: