2017 Nissan Titan SV Engine failure !!!!! - Nissan Titan Forum
2016 Titan General Forum General discussion forum for the new 2016 Nissan Titan.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 88 (permalink) Old 05-14-2018, 06:12 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
iTrader Score: 0 reviews
2017 Nissan Titan SV Engine failure !!!!!

As title states truck has 13600 km on it. I started to notice a slight tick on driver side of the truck so I brought it back to dealer. This truck has only been service since new at the dealer. The dealer tried the clutch fan reprogram it did nothing so I returned few days later and expressed that I believed it to be a internal engine issue or lack of lube/oil issue. I am a 20 year transmission tech so I'm decent with automotive noises. The dealer got there lead tech to checked it over and confirmed it to be a internal engine issue. He believes it to be a wrist pin on cylinder 5 or 7. The dealer is presently trying to get Nissan Canada to send a complete long block but so far Nissan Canada just wanted to send a short block . So I assume dealer will continue to fight on my behalf. The long block is on backorder of coarse. Dealer as been awesome with me so far in this very Shi**y situation hopefully it get resolved sooner than later !!! Apparently there is also few more truck in Ontario sitting at dealership with engine failures waiting on engines. Nissan Canada so I'm told has identified the issue but at this point I'm not sure if they have a solution. I assume it is a certain batch of engines but can't confirm that. Tomorrow will be 1 week without my truck dealership rented me a truck but it's a Dodge !!!! Anybody else have info on this topic ??? If so please let me know thxs
The Following User Says Thank You to Titan686 For This Useful Post:
Titan332009 (05-15-2018)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 88 (permalink) Old 05-15-2018, 12:29 PM