Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
first off my apologies if this is discussed in lenth somewhere here (I can't imagine it's not but my searches aren't yeilding results).

I'm looking to make a list of needed replacements for a tune up I'm wanting to do on my 05 titan crew cab 4x4. I'm a parts hanger and will do some things like upgrading my brakes and rotors, but when it comes to timing belt swaps I'm probalby out of my league.

What things do you guys recommend for this truck? I'm sitting at 113,000 miles now. I bought the truck from a buddy at 80+k and changed all the tranny fluid, diffs, etc. I'm thinking timing belt, plugs, ...

thanks in advance.

·
Registered
132 Posts
I'm no mechanic but the Titan has a timing chain no belt. So no change needed.I am at 90000 and just changed the plugs I am not sure what else needs to be done at 100000 so if anyone has suggestions. I would love to know so I can get after it. Thanks guys

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm no mechanic but the Titan has a timing chain no belt. So no change needed.I am at 90000 and just changed the plugs I am not sure what else needs to be done at 100000 so if anyone has suggestions. I would love to know so I can get after it. Thanks guys
I wasn't even sure. Will be glad it is a chain. Had to replace the belt on our accord recently, pricey.

How did your plug change go? I did my own plugs on my 01 expedition and it was a chore. I had someone guiding me or I would have had trouble with the back 2, I didn't have the swivels/sockets to reach them.

·
Registered
174 Posts
I'm at 90K as well...been thinking plugs, all the fluids and maybe the serpentine belt. The other issues I've been dealing with is fluid leaks (yoke, trans cooler line, front diff, power steering line, etc) and shocks. Can't think of anything else.

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #5