Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just bought a 2018 pro 4x, I am completely new to trucks. I would like to get a small lift on it. I was thinking about a RC 3" ,but instead of using their blocks I was thinking about using Bilstein 5100 adjusted to 1.7" and on the rear instead of a block using an add aleaf with another set of bilstein 5100. Right now the truck sits 37.5" in the front and 39" in the rear.
Would this work? Can I get some input or suggestions on this.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I just put the RC 3" on my 2019 Pro 4X and it rides good. It comes with everything you need. Afterwards I did end up ordering the rear shocks because I believe when I go over a speed bump, the factory Bilsteins may be stroking out (if I hit the bump a little quick). But I went with the rear blocks the kit came with. Still waiting on the RC N3 shocks to arrive at the house

·
Registered
2,833 Posts
If you want 3" of lift in the front, you're going to come short of that with the Bilsteins, or get a very harsh ride from too much spring preload. You can do the RC kit, or you can get new UCAs (various brands), the Bilsteins, a spacer for the top of the Bilstein, and any combination of block/add-a-leaf in the back to achieve the height you want. My experience with add-a-leaf setups is that they are invariably bouncy as the lift springs are too stiff to maintain a decent ride. They lift, but they are stiff as heck doing it.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
How tall are the spacers that come with the RC 3" kit? I think I would rather buy a solid billet ones.

·
Registered
2,833 Posts