Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I BOUGHT MY TITAN NEW AND ONLY FOUND OUT ABOUT FOUR MONTHS AGO THAT I HAVE BEEN DRIVING MY TRUCK FOR NEARLY TWO YEARS IN 4TH GEAR. I THOUGHT THAT 4D WAS THE SAME THING:bangit:. KIND OF FUNNY AND STUPID.......IM NOT ONE TO READ INSTRUCTIONS OR OWNERS MANUALS :read:UNTIL I COME ACROSS A PROBLEM:). ALSO FOUND OUT THAT THE PASSENGER SEAT BECOMES A TABLE.........THE TITAN IS FULL OF SUPRISES

·
Super Moderator
160,804 Posts
Wait until you accidentally press and hold the unlock button on your keyfob. Or you find the "hidden" cup holder somewhere in (under) the center console. :lol:

Reactions: adamdude04

·
Registered
2,146 Posts
Stop yelling damnit.

Reactions: albonismo

·
Super Moderator
160,804 Posts
I bet your mileage sucked! :rofl:

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I did 18500 miles in 4 and i still keep forgetting to push it into d. I did find out about the auto windows about a year ago and have surprised a few other owners with this info:)

·
Super Moderator
160,804 Posts
I'll say this. You've got brass offering that up on here. I think I might have just kept it real quiet. :lol:

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i'll say this. You've got brass offering that up on here. I think i might have just kept it real quiet. :lol:
yeah........your probably right, but it is kind of funny, "guys and instructions". This will probably come back to haunt me:)

·
Banned
2,738 Posts
The fact you didn't know what D on an automatic shifter stands for really makes me second guess you..

·
Registered
6,823 Posts
If you had the column shifter, it automatically puts you in D each time you start the engine. You have to press a button to put it in 4.

·
Registered
315 Posts
Haha. Sorry but that is funny to me. My husband did this too the first day we bought the truck, started complaining about the mileage right off the bat and how it ran at such high RPM's. DUH!!!