Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm about to purchase the Boston Sub/Sundown Amp combo from James. However, I cannot decide if I should go with 10's or 12's. I've heard 10's have a cleaner sound, but I don't want to miss out on 12's either. What do you guys think??

Cheers.

·
Registered
392 Posts
I have always been a fan of 10's. And I'm a former pro installer/competitor myself. Just always been easier to get the right air for them, and the power they need is reasonable to get the best of them. I have amazed people with my 10's before and had to show them that there were only two, and that they were only 10's.

·
Premium Member
5,015 Posts
VolcmStar said:
I'm about to purchase the Boston Sub/Sundown Amp combo from James. However, I cannot decide if I should go with 10's or 12's. I've heard 10's have a cleaner sound, but I don't want to miss out on 12's either. What do you guys think??

Cheers.
you will not hear a difference in loudness between the two in the vehicle and the tens are cleaner.

·
Registered
3,363 Posts
tech12volt said:
you will not hear a difference in loudness between the two in the vehicle and the tens are cleaner.
but you might feel the difference lol.

Why would 10's be cleaner? Do you meann the install?

I'd go with 10's myself. I was going to upgrade mine but i find myself turning the volume down most of the time, so the system I have is already overkill, unless I'm listening from outside of my truck at the desert by the fire...

·
Registered
4,808 Posts
For most people 10's are fine and they sound good. The problem with the Titan is that it has limited space so fitting 2-12's can sometimes be difficult to have the proper airspace in the enclosures. If you had 1-12" it wouldnt matter but 2 is pushing it unless you do a seat lift.

Ohh yah, and if James says 10's I'd go with that, he knows what will work best in his enclosures.

·
Premium Member
5,015 Posts
Justintoxicated said: