Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted to let everyone know that I am a certified Nissan Tech .. been with Nissan for three years. Any help I can be with solving problems i would be glad to.I have been to all of the Titan schools and am 1 of the 2 mechanics at my dealership that work on Titans. I can talk directly with Nissan through the dealership to help solve problems. Just send me an e-mail if I can be of any help.

Nismech

·
Registered
350 Posts
Squeaky rub in steering wheel

Maybe you can help me...I've posted this, but no one seems to have an answer. They said it may be the ABS, but that makes no sense.

When I turn my steering wheel on my 05 to a hard left, it makes like a rubbing noise. It doesn't make it unless I am moving. Still, there is no noise.

Any help?
Thanks,
Crickett

·
Registered
2 Posts
Problems with AUX and Low Ground Clearance

Can you look at my thread on "Problems with AUX and Low Ground Clearance" and get me some answers with references? The dealership has been giving me the runaround for three visits now and they are not giving me any answers.

·
Registered
2,198 Posts
nismech03, thanks for joining our site, your expertise will be greatly appreciated and respected.

·
Registered
28 Posts
I've discovered a sound coming from the far left side of the dash, right around the speaker cover. When I push down on the speaker cover or the dash immediately around the speaker, the sound quits. I at first thought it was some sort of electrical "crackle", but I now think the dash is rubbing somewhere. Have you ever seen this problem? Any ideas how to fix it?

·
Registered
350 Posts
I think we need to pm him about these issues. He hasn't been back on this thread since. I would hate to bombard him with pms....what do you think?

Crickett :rollingsm

·
Registered
1,573 Posts