Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
678 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I drive a good 50k plus miles a year and was just curious which tires you guys think will hold up the longest for me? I've been using Bridgestone Dueler H/T's for a few years now, but I have to replace them every year. Any suggestions? Thanks!

·
Registered
191 Posts

·
Registered
678 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
About how much are they for a set?

·
Registered
2,715 Posts
Get the Brigestone Dueler H/L's not the HT's they last a lot longer or the Michelins. I have 30K on my HL's and they look like they'll last at least another 30K. I don't think you'll find any truck tires last much over 60K.

·
Registered
678 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Which H/L's? There are like 4 different types of H/L's. Alenza's?

·
Registered
191 Posts
Michelin AT2 70K tire awesomw traction smooth and queit

·
Registered
989 Posts
My Toyo H/T's have 71,000 miles on them and have about 4/32's left. They were a little pricey, about $900 installed (about the same as a set of Michelin Cross Terrains from Costco), but I think I got taken advantage of because there were only 2 places in town where I could find them. Online, I can get them shipped to my door for $680. The tires have been great! They wear perfectly even, handle great, and lasted longer than the warranty of 60K miles. The only negative is they are slightly stiffer than the stockers, but the handling and stability, especially when towing, easily out weigh that.

·
Registered
2,715 Posts
Which H/L's? There are like 4 different types of H/L's. Alenza's?
HL Alenza's, they come standard on some high end SUV's like Escalades.

·
Registered
678 Posts
Discussion Starter #9