Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i wasn't even thinking more spark... just more exposed spark. thought maybe it'd provide more efficient combustion... thought it might also not matter a bit. LOL. just curious.

·
Registered
6,345 Posts
with the coils in our engines, we are getting a quick fire rate anyways, no matter if you have two, three, or four spark points, you can only ignite as fast and hard as the oxygen supply offers... just be careful about non-iridium plugs, due to the amount of heat our engines create... do some research on "iridium" and find out why it is the choice product over platinum, as well as it being the OEM and recommended aftermarket OEM equivalent... (I'm no expert, but my $.02 is from what I have researched myself...)

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
so it wouldn't matter then to have the spark more fully exposed with the offset "arms" of this plug vs. a standard plug where the "arm" on the plug bends over the top of the plug itself? (hopefully that made sense. LOL)

·
Registered
6,373 Posts
so it wouldn't matter then to have the spark more fully exposed with the offset "arms" of this plug vs. a standard plug where the "arm" on the plug bends over the top of the plug itself? (hopefully that made sense. LOL)
You're not going to pick-up any power by changing to another spark plug. The factory set-up is just fine...

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I know. This was more of a conversational thread really... I'm a curious guy. I wouldn't have been looking for power anyway. Like you said, the factory setup provides me with plenty of power. I'm ALWAYS on the lookout for fuel economy though. I mean, I'm pleased with the millage I'm getting... but some people like to mod/tweak their rides for power or speed - I like to do the same for fuel economy. lol.

·
Registered
942 Posts
SirKeats said: