Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to eventually replace the factory system, non RF, in my '10 cc. I plan on keeping the factory head unit so I know i will need a sound processor to restore a "true" signal. I was looking on tech12volts.com and noticed a cdt audio package he sells. I read some reviews and the products seem to be great. Anyone have them and care to shed some light. Also if not, can you recommend a setup. I'm not sure on the difference between coaxial and regular speakers or if I should run components since we have tweeter mounting locations. I'm new at the audio thing but am pretty technically inclined. I was thinking Infinity, JL, or Boston Acoustics if not the CDT. Thanks for any help!

·
Premium Member
76,982 Posts
I'm happy with mine. I got a front/rear package with the upstage upgrade on sale. (which was nice, because they can get pricey quickly :lol:) Components up front, coaxials in the back. With a decent amp, they'll please.

As far as other brands, your budget pretty much dictates that. :dunno:

And yes, a signal processor/booster is a bonus if one is sticking with the stock stereo.

·
Registered
6,345 Posts
Whenever I get around to my audio upgrade, I plan to keep my OEM non-RF head unit as well, I will have to convert the head unit to be able to run an EQ with at least 3 amps, because I wanna get 6.5" components for front replacements and rear doors, as well as a center dash 2 way speaker, boxed 8"s under both front seats, and ported boxed 12"s under the rear passenger seat... with an Amp Board behind the rear seat... at least thaz the dream for now...

·
Premium Member
76,982 Posts
If you're planning to build a involved custom system, I'd say just get a new head unit and not worry about the EQ or signal processor. You can always link amps for a signal, as most have pre-amp rca outs.

Hindsight tells me this, anyways. I only kept the OEM stereo because of the disc changer.

·