Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to Chicago (April 1, 2011), just moved up from the Orlando, FL area. Having a Titan in the city is miserable, but hilarious to me. Just wanted to know if there are any other members in the area and if anyone has any advice.

My contribution:

Shannon Glinski @ Mid City Nissan (on Irving Park Rd near the Expressway) is awesome. Totally helped out with getting my manifolds changed out under warranty, a bunch of other warranty and insurance work. Great guy, great service. I highly recommend!

·
Registered
6,823 Posts
There's only a few Chicago area forum members. Get your rear shackles replaced before they break and launch through your truck bed, and replace your rear OEM exhaust section. Make sure your rear axle vent breather turns freely and moves up and down a 1/16". Also, make sure all your recalls were done.

·
Registered
928 Posts
Welcome to the Windy City. I am next door to Midway Airport myself. That I have seen there is two other Titans near me but they are not on the site.

Other than that, I personally wouldn't get cozy with the guys at Star Nissan. I have some respect for the the guys at Kelly Nissan in Oak Lawn but Mid City, they tried to pull a fast one over me with their "Managers Special"
explanation:
If you can't afford the high price for service, it appears the more you back off the more they have managers specials to help you out. Not my cup of coffee charging one thing and seing if you bite, if not they drop lower each time like they are doing you some kind of favor.

·
Registered
6,823 Posts
I've only been to Kelly Nissan and Orland Park Niissan for warranty and recall service. Kelly is much better than Orland IMO. I bought my Titan at Bill Kay Nissan in Downers Grove, but never had any work performed there.

·
Registered
35 Posts