Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
3,324 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am really trying to enjoy my newly lifted T but its hard to with all the noises. It rides smooth on the interstate and handles bumps fine but going 15 mph and hitting the slightest bumps is unbearable. It sounds like I have rocks in the bed. The frt and rear squeaks very loud and are all rear remotes not fixed in that they swivel. I'm just guessing maybe this is the noise but its constant just cruising. Heres a video of me turning them side to side but imagine the shocks doing this 10x's faster and constant and thats what it sounds like.

the banging(guessing)
2011-04-29_16-46-38_727.mp4 video by rbessling - Photobucket

The squeak is constant
2011-04-10_12-28-06_150.mp4 video by rbessling - Photobucket

·
Registered
370 Posts
Wow, that sucks dude! I am not an expert but neither of those conditions seem right to me at all.

·
Registered
3,324 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
yes it does. I know nothings perfect but the money being spent on some of these mods, I think the need to be tested before they ship. I do not have the tools or means to just take them off and send them back to get fixed which means I would have to pay someone to take them off buy some temporary ones, etc. The thing is I was hoping someone that has these could confirm that this is just mine or if all Radflo's do this. These shocks seemed to get high reviews and that is why I picked them. Personally, I dont care how smooth they ride if the sound like junk when I pull up to places. I think they should be smooth and quiet for the money. I dont know what the rave is. they are no smoother than my factory shocks and the sound like junk. My truck seems bouncier going down the road now than it did with factory shocks too.

·
Registered
1,339 Posts