Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
984 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

I recently had dual bullets installed and noticed that other than large drone @ 1700 rpm, I took a big loss on my high end torque. My truck just won't pull anymore from around 55+...no more racing cars.

I was thinking maybe I need an X-pipe to get it back? If I can't figure this out I'll just go back to my single bullet and a FM-Y pipe. suggestions?

Thanks

·
Registered
17,713 Posts
I was unaware we had high end torque! :D

An x pipe might help, but I'm no expert. How much louder are the duals compared to a single bullet?

·
Registered
984 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
are you using 2.25" piping?
I believe so...maybe 3"

I was unaware we had high end torque! :D

An x pipe might help, but I'm no expert. How much louder are the duals compared to a single bullet?
All I know is my Titan flew with my single bullet, now she's a slug. Duals give a much deeper grunt and rumble...WOT it sounds awesome

·
Registered
5,522 Posts
I just recently ran dual borlas. Before that I ran a Y pipe setup for over 1.5 years. I just wanted to see if the Titan really needed backpressure. To sum it up I ran slightly better on the track with true duals. I lost no low end or top end. It pulls actually a little harder up top now. I'm running 20" of pipe off the headers and then the borlas dumped. 2.25" pipe. Sounds like maybe your AFR went Rich to me. Give it a week and it will probably get better after it learns the new setup. I remember back when I went to 2.5" bpipes it felt like a dog at first. Just go out and run the piss out of it:)

Reactions: gweasel77

·
Registered
984 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·