Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I've been riding and racing motorcycles for several years but riding for at least 17 years. I'm a Kawasaki man but never ever thought about buying a Yamaha. When the R1 came out, I said I had to have that. Now it's time to get up to speed with the new technology and go for a new bike. I've been one of the slowest of the bunch for too long.

Anyways, today I traded my 2000 Yamaha YZFR1000 in for a 2007 Suzuki GSXR1000. This bike is awesome. The power is just awesome. This thing makes my EVO feel slow as heck. Here are some pictures for drooling.....

Attachments

·
Registered
530 Posts

·
Registered
1,774 Posts
EVO8 said:
Well I've been riding and racing motorcycles for several years but riding for at least 17 years. I'm a Kawasaki man but never ever thought about buying a Yamaha. When the R1 came out, I said I had to have that. Now it's time to get up to speed with the new technology and go for a new bike. I've been one of the slowest of the bunch for too long.

Anyways, today I traded my 2000 Yamaha YZFR1000 in for a 2007 Suzuki GSXR1000. This bike is awesome. The power is just awesome. This thing makes my EVO feel slow as heck. Here are some pictures for drooling.....
I SELL THOSE!

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks guys, I'm in love with the dual exhaust. This bike is too powerful for me. It's gonna take some time getting used to it.

·
Registered
601 Posts
How you likin' the map controller?

·
Registered
4,808 Posts
Thats pretty sweet! Is that orange or red??

·
Registered
1,438 Posts