Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1,914 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey so i have a flowmaster super 10 instaled which has single in single out and have my rear cats already traded with dynomax bullets next i want some borla mufflers in the the place of this and either just do a muffler swap or do true dual my outlet right now is 3" out and whatever stock is in does anyone know what size that is?

but anyways what setup would you guys recommend thanks

·
Registered
1,656 Posts
I'm not sure how loud the super 10 is or how loud you want your truck to be. I have the xr1 muffler and it's loud, even before I got headers. The pro-xs series is fairly popular around here as well.

·
Registered
1,914 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
do you have a video of it that i can check out?

·
Registered
2,256 Posts
I had a ProXS on my 06 with Thorley Long Tubes and loved it. GREAT deep sound and not obnoxiously loud.

·
Registered
17,713 Posts
With stock piping compared to my bullet, the pro-xs was about 60-70% as loud. If your looking for LOUD, the pro-xs isn't the best option. I loved it, but not loud enough :D

Might want to look into the XR1's

·
Premium Member
1,902 Posts
I had a ProXS on my 06 with Thorley Long Tubes and loved it. GREAT deep sound and not obnoxiously loud.
is this your T by any chance?? lol

it remains as one of my all time fav sounding TITANS. i DL'ed that vid from b.u.r.t.m.a.n.i.n.d.u.s.t.r.i.e.s.com. it's the borla catback w/ i'm assuming at least headers among other mods. i have no idea whose T that is.

·
Registered
5,522 Posts
X2......lovin' the pro xs borlas. 1/2 as loud as the bullet under wot, part throttle it's deep & not near as loud as the bullet. I dumped mine 4ft from header flange.

·
Registered
2,256 Posts
is this your T by any chance?? lol
YouTube - ‪Nissan Titan mystery exhaust SYSTEM‬‏