Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got my new 2007 Titan KC SE on May 15 from Valley Hi Nissan in Victorville, CA. FYI, their floor managers are arses. I will be going to Antelope Valley Nissan where we got the wife's Altima for future servicing.

Anyways, I got it with Tow Pkg, Traction Pkg, Popular Pkg w/ Bench Seats, and the color is Majestic Blue. It's beautiful. I will have to take pics when I get a chance. The only thing that has sucked so far is the first time I washed it I didn't dry it fast enough and now i have water spots all over the rear window. Bah, I guess I'll have to polish those out some how.

I hope to get more ideas from the forum for future mods and other things. BTW, I am also a Ham Radio operator, call sign KI6BBL and for those on here that are also Hams I mostly work DX but if you wanna chat let me know.

-Steve

·
Registered
514 Posts
Congrats and welcome to the forum .. The water spots are not a big deal they come out when you do the windows. I know what you mean this truck is bigger to wash and takes a little time to get it down .

·
Registered
805 Posts
Congrats and welcome to TT.
Titan's do rule!

ahhh, Victorville, man I sure dont miss those summers over there!
I used to live in SoCal and every now and then would go up into the deserts... :)

·
Premium Member
3,292 Posts
Congratulations and welcome to Titan Talk.

Clint

·
Registered
11,278 Posts
Welcome and when I wash mine, I wash and dry down to bottom of the glass all around and use a fire hose style nozzle on very low so as not to get too much more water up top. Once the top is done, I can put away the ladder too. Have fun with the new ride, I have a blast with mine.
:thumbsup:

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #10