Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I will be getting a Titan SE 4x4 w/ Big Tow hopefully in May. What I just can't make up my mind about is whether to get the King Cab or Crew Cab. It's just me, the wife, a dog and sometimes some backpacking gear and possibly some kayaking stuff in the future. The wife seems to think the bed length will be an issue but I'm not so sure. Anyone know their inside bed length on a CC with the bed extender? I'm thinking it might be close to 7.5'. Any thoughts from those that own either the KC or CC? One thing I do like about the KC is that the back seats fold both ways and not just up. Or do the CC rear seats do the same?

Hope this came out right. It's my first time posting here.

Chris

·
Premium Member
17,123 Posts
"Anyone know their inside bed length on a CC with the bed extender?"

Pursuant to Nissan's web site:

CC Dimensions:

Exterior
Wheelbase 139.8
Overall length 224.2
Overall width w/o mirrors 78.8
Overall height (4x2/4x4) 75.1/76.7
Track width (front/rear) 67.5/67.5
Cargo bed
Length 67.1
Depth 19.9
Width 63.8

The maximum effective extension of the bed extender goes to the end of the tailgate, which adds about 20-21 inches, according to my tape measure. If you have a sliding bed divider lowered and pushed up against the cab, that takes up about 3 inches of the bed length.

"One thing I do like about the KC is that the back seats fold both ways and not just up. Or do the CC rear seats do the same?"

Yes. The lever to fold the bottom of the rear seat up is obvious and located on the lower side portion of the rear seat. To fold the rear seat back down, you yank up on a somewhat obscure little fabric loop on the top of the seat back to release the latch, and then fold the seat back down.

·
Premium Member
2,369 Posts
We went with the KC vice CC as its just 'US' and my son once in a while. Everynow and then we carry 'family' with us hence we got the Bench option to fit 6.