Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey whats up guys .. new to the forum .. names derrick and im from bakersfield .
i just picked me up a 07 nissan titan kingcab 2wd i know i wish it was 4wd but for the reason buying i had to get it ... but my question is .. what levelingkit to get i want to put 18in rockstars with 33in tire .. i been lookin around and i see people doing just 2in in the front and they are good .. but then i see people doing 2.5 in the front and 1.5 in the back .. what is the difference .. ??? do i need to change shocks ???and if if anyone is running this set up i would really like to see pics so i can get an idea of what it would look like . thanks .. and sry for the question cause i know you guys probably hear it alot .. but im new to the titan .. and just want it done right ...

·
Registered
781 Posts
try doinf a search but the 2.5 is for 4x2 and 2.0 for 4x4 its what makes them level. the 2.0 will work on the 4x2 but the 2.5 wont on the 4x4 b/c of coil bucket clearence

·
Super Moderator
160,771 Posts
As mentioned, the 2.5" kit will level you out on your year model 4x2. If you add anything to the back, you'll just be making the back sit more like the factory stance, with the front still lower. The OEM tires that came on the truck are a 33" tire, so that won't be an issue at all. You won't need new shocks for the front, as the spacer sits on top of the whole shock tower. You won't need rear shocks as long as you don't go any more than a 1" block back there, should you chose to go that route. As for what kit, any of the solid billet spacers are fine. PRG and NCD are a couple of the most popular. The PRG kit will include the bump stops you'll need, the NCD won't, but you can get them at Autozone for about $15 or so.

I did a 2.5" front and 1" rear because I tow. I'll deal with the back being 1" higher unloaded so that it doesn't sag hugely when loaded.

·
Registered
1,266 Posts