Nissan Titan Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2,408 Posts
Yep good price, they are also a sponsor here!

·
Premium Member
31,979 Posts
jiggadog said:
only an extra $55 for 1.5" lift for the rear as well. anybody familiar with these kits? seems like a great price.
I have their 2.5" spacers. They seem to do their job of holding the front of my truck up. I never get any of that dreaded coil bucket noise. It is not the easiest kit to install, but the price is almost worth the extra work.:D

·
Registered
147 Posts
blavis said:
I have their 2.5" spacers. They seem to do their job of holding the front of my truck up. I never get any of that dreaded coil bucket noise. It is not the easiest kit to install, but the price is almost worth the extra work.:D
What makes it "not the easiest kit to install"? Is this something that I can do in my driveway with a floor jack and air tools? I've never done any kind of suspension work before but would really like to add a leveling kit. And the price sure seems right. Do you have any pictures or install instructions that you could post?

·
Super Moderator
162,263 Posts
Yes, you can do it yourself. It'll take you a few hours, but it's not hard. The air tools will speed the disassembly, but you'll torque wrench everything down putting it back in place. Mine took a little over four hours completely by myself. I didn't get in a hurry with it. Just took my time to make sure I did it all correctly the first time.

Edit: As for pics, any you find for any of the level kits would be helpful. It's the same process.

·
Premium Member
161 Posts
Here is a general idea of the tools you would want to have handy before starting installation of the leveling kit:

22mm shallow socket (remove wheels)
17mm wrench
19mm wrench
12mm deep socket
14mm deep socket
needle nose pliers
19mm shallow socket 1/2" drive
1/2" drive ratchet
3/8" drive ratchet
1/2" drive 3" extention
2 lb hammer (to knock upper a arm pin loose
torque wrench