Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering how much of a difference a magnaflow muffler made over the flowmaster. I have a flowmaster 40 series right now. Is the money for muffler and swap worth the performance?

·
Registered
2,288 Posts
The ?? is....... will it sound better and peform better at the same time??? My FM has a BAD CIS in the morning and I hate it. But when its warm it sounds great, untill I smash it!!!!!!

·
Registered
334 Posts
The ?? is....... will it sound better and peform better at the same time??? My FM has a BAD CIS in the morning and I hate it. But when its warm it sounds great, untill I smash it!!!!!!
whats CIS?

·
Registered
558 Posts
Reactions: LVTAP

·
Registered
85 Posts
I run Magnaflow, I love the racey sound.However I have my truck looking like more of a race truck, I think. My brother-in-law runs Flowmaster and it wakes up the hood. So freaking loud and all Flowmaster sounds the same to me. Flowmaster is the fall back of exhaust.

·
Registered
423 Posts
Not sure of this will work from my phone, but here's a video I made comparing them on mine...and yes, magnaflow does make a noticeable power difference over flowmaster..not much, but enough to feel it and worth around two tenths in the 1/4 mile.

Sent from my iPhone using Autoguide

·
Registered
287 Posts
I just went from banks to flowmaster and I was unhappy at first but I got 3.5 tips and I love it now.

I also talked to the exhaust shop guy and he said they all flow the same. Again this is just what he said. He said there is no considerable difference. Now maybe some of these guys that have done tests know more, so yeah just lettin ya know

·
Registered
179 Posts
I just went from banks to flowmaster and I was unhappy at first but I got 3.5 tips and I love it now.