Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys,

I have an 08 Pro-4x with Bilstein 5100s on the stock ride height setting (which is a .5" lift from what I have read.

I want to lift it a little. I park in the garage and only have 5 inches to spare so nothing crazy.

I went to 4 Wheel Parts and they told me NOT to use a spacer, just adjust my shocks and it would cost $447.34 with alignment.
https://sli.mg/8InhZ0

Discouraged with the price, and after reading that the highest ride height on the 5100s is a bad idea I thought that this kit looked good: The PRG Mini lift 1.5" front 1" back. PRG Products. I am assuming that my local mechanic that does all my repairs could install it no problem. But would I also need an alignment?

I thought about installing it myself. I installed my KN Air intake, but I am NOT good at working on cars. I watched this youtube
and it looked like something I would get stuck on.

I'm getting kinda discouraged as the whole thing seems kind of expensive. What your advice?

·
Registered
3,233 Posts
IMO, purchase the kit from Greg and have a mechanic install. You realize, if you have it installed your going to want bigger tires to fill the wheel wells? Hence adding more expense.

Reactions: 951jimbo

·
Registered
8,174 Posts