Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I have made the jump back to the petrol powered truck. It was a hard decision. But I am glade I have made the switch. I am coming off a 8 year relationship with my F-350 reg. cab 7.3L PowerStroke, and it was far from stock. Black smoke means power right? Well not anymore. I looked long and hard and gave Ford every chance for them to keep me. But they wanted 3000 more bucks, for fewer options with less HP. So here I am a proud new TITAN owner. I am no stranger to the Titan. I have been researching these post and studying them for about 3 months. What an amazing package, Comfrotable, Power, and Fun to drive. 07 Silver, Crew Cab, Off-Road, 4x4.
My truck had 1500 miles on it when i added my list of goodies. AEM Brute Force CAI. Banks Monster Exhaust, and a few exterior cosmetic updates.

I look forward to adding more HP accesories as I learn more about my options. PGM 90mm, Chips, Programmers, the works. But I have learn with reliable HP comes lots of reaserch.

Hope to talk to some of you Titan maniacs soon. Many of you have really interested me. RB' Titan, Thrust Titan, Toomanymods, Prerunner Greg, and many more that I forgot you user names.

·
Registered
169 Posts
Congratulations on your new purchase! I'm sure you will love your new titan, I know I love mine.
I noticed alot of people on this site like to comare the Titans to the Diesel Superduties, I still own my Superduty as well as my Titan and to me it's like comparing apples and oranges, their not the same...not designed to do the same things, each shines in it's own area. But to each his own enjoy your new purchase, nothing like driving a new truck! :cheers:

·
Registered
1,582 Posts
welcome and let the modding begin!!!! lol

·
Registered
248 Posts
Welcome!