Nissan Titan Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

Looking forward to chatting on the forum.

I traded off my Ram as the lifters were failing and created a deadly engine knock.

I bought a 2018 Titan with the V8 and it only has 17,000kms!

I am new to Nissan/Titan

I have a few questions I was hoping to get some help with.

-Is there certain filters and oils that the Titan prefers?

-Any additives that would benefit the lifespan of the diffs, trans etc?

-I would like to put a 3-4 lift. Anyone have some input on a good body or suspension lift?

Any other tips, common issues etc would be greatly appreciate.

Attachments

·
Registered
2021 Titan Pro4x
747 Posts
expand my responses in BOLD 😀
Hello Everyone,

Looking forward to chatting on the forum.

I traded off my Ram as the lifters were failing and created a deadly engine knock.

I bought a 2018 Titan with the V8 and it only has 17,000kms!

I am new to Nissan/Titan

I have a few questions I was hoping to get some help with.

-Is there certain filters and oils that the Titan prefers?

Stick with OEM filters (you can buy them at the dealer or online for $5-$6 US) and service manual spec’d oil 0W-20.

-Any additives that would benefit the lifespan of the diffs, trans etc?

Stick with full synthetic HIGH quality and skip ALL additives.

-I would like to put a 3-4 lift. Anyone have some input on a good body or suspension lift?

Icon is the only “true” OEM lift for Titan. Search on the forum for them and you can buy them from thebassn8tr for $2,000 US. Gives 3” of lift with new UCAs and everything needed. Otherwise Rough country is a solid budget 3” lift. Go bigger than that, expect to spend big bucks.

Any other tips, common issues etc would be greatly appreciate.