Nissan Titan Forum banner

Nitto Trail or Terra?

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
295/70/17....post pics

I am a daily driver with my T..I want the aggressive look but want a long lasting tire. I dont care about how loud they are. I want to know whats better about the two and why I should choose one over the other.

·
Registered
14,164 Posts
terras will last you longer. but arent as aggressive.

·
Registered
78 Posts
On my second set of Terras and plenty stout for hunting fishing and some off road. They are really quiet on the highway for all terrains and have been great for me. Much better ride than the Radial T/A's.

·
Premium Member
1,788 Posts
I'm in the same dilemma looking at the same size tires. I love the side wall look of the trails but the terra's make way more sense for everyday driving. The terra is going to beat the trail in every on road category. The only thing that the trail wins is off road and aggressive looks. I wish Nitto would get rid of the terra lightning bolts and make the side wall more like the trails.
An aggressive looking sidewall wall with sips for rain and the tight pattern to keep the tires quiet.

·
Registered
573 Posts

Kumho Road Venture MT KL71

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
My mind is still not made up for sure. I really like the aggressiveness of the trails but terras make more sense since I dont do any off roading.

I'm in the same dilemma looking at the same size tires. I love the side wall look of the trails but the terra's make way more sense for everyday driving. The terra is going to beat the trail in every on road category. The only thing that the trail wins is off road and aggressive looks. I wish Nitto would get rid of the terra lightning bolts and make the side wall more like the trails.
An aggressive looking sidewall wall with sips for rain and the tight pattern to keep the tires quiet.
I agree completely.

·
Registered
78 Posts