Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I am new to the Nissan Titan and this forum. A month ago I picked up a 09 KC SE and I am about to pull the trigger on an intake,exhaust and programmer and wonder what your thoughts are. I have narrowed it down to a select few. I have searched and searched and searched and found all sorts of different answers but nothing to make me pull the trigger. I would love your thoughts and why.

Intake- Banks or S&B
Exhaust- Banks or JBA (cat back)
Programmer- BDGT or superchips cortex

·
Premium Member
728 Posts
I only researched for my year model, but you can see the route I took on things in my sig.
I can advise you not to settle based on price (to a degree). A good example is not thinking you'll ever need Uprev, and paying $150 or so less for something else and regretting it later.
Once you let the mod bug in, it's a losing battle my friend.

·
Registered
144 Posts
Well I have the Banks Cat Back and it sounds awesome.I just picked up a used Flashpaq from another member and i'm very impressed as well.I went the cheap route on the intake off ebay but it looks and sounds nice.

Reactions: mnkyluv

·
Premium Member
9,417 Posts
Hi all,
I am new to the Nissan Titan and this forum. A month ago I picked up a 09 KC SE and I am about to pull the trigger on an intake,exhaust and programmer and wonder what your thoughts are. I have narrowed it down to a select few. I have searched and searched and searched and found all sorts of different answers but nothing to make me pull the trigger. I would love your thoughts and why.

Intake- Banks or S&B
Exhaust- Banks or JBA (cat back)
Programmer- BDGT or superchips cortex
I have the Volant Intake, Banks exhaust, JBA Headers/Stillen b-pipes, and UpRev tune.

I had the Superchips Cortex and thought is was a good product.

I'm looking at swapping out the Volant for the Banks intake. It's a well-built system.