Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got my system put in wednesday. Great system no complaints at all, just a question about my battery because it's looking like i'm going to have to get a jump again. I'm not sure, and i'm no expert on this, but is it possible my amp is pulling more then my battery can take? My amp is a zx750.1 Kicker. I'm still using the OEM battery, so i'm thinking this is the point of failure, the way i was able to get my truck started again yesterday was removing the amp, jumping it, running for a bit. And then hooking it up again.

At first i thought it was because i was in egnition for about 15mins yesterday, and that's why it wouldn't start back up, because my amp was turned on. But now my truck was off for maybe 5hrs? Tried to go to get some lunch and it's doing the click click click bs again. Any suggestions would be great, it's looking like i'll have to upgrade my battery. But is there anything else I can do?

Also does anyone know the specs of the OEM battery? Havn't been able to find them anywhere.

·
Premium Member
9,417 Posts
Danthegreat1 said:
I just got my system put in wednesday. Great system no complaints at all, just a question about my battery because it's looking like i'm going to have to get a jump again. I'm not sure, and i'm no expert on this, but is it possible my amp is pulling more then my battery can take? My amp is a zx750.1 Kicker. I'm still using the OEM battery, so i'm thinking this is the point of failure, the way i was able to get my truck started again yesterday was removing the amp, jumping it, running for a bit. And then hooking it up again.