Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
3,324 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
O.k b/c I'm a planner I am researching my set up soon to be. I will be doing the 6" procomp and am trying to decide on rim size. I just talked to Discount Tire who called MHT and what was cool is that(at no charge) will build the rim for whatever offset I want but the 22's will have more lip which is want I want. I'm hoping NorCal will jump in with his 2 also. The 22's are 9.5" wide and the 20's are 9" wide. I won't do any offroading. I also like the trail grapplers. There was a Titan on here that had 22" trails and it looked pretty good. So....
1. 22 or 20?
2. what offset is best to stick out about an inch?

Here's some 22" trails on a ford just to get an idea

DSCN0865.jpg

Here is what my T would look like with 22" fuels and toyo's

would b nice.jpg

·
Registered
358 Posts
I would go with the 22's. That's just me though. I've been doing the same thing as you for a few months. I'm torn between these, kmc slides, and BMF nova's in stealth. The BMF's are just a little to pricey. I'm thinking of doin a 22" on a 285/50/22 Terra Grappler with a leveling kit. I see you already found the guy in the buy/sell thread selling some. That's a sweet price too. And they did look sick on his truck.

Reactions: rbt

·
Registered
14,135 Posts
either or would look sick on your truck. haha you doin fox bypass shocks too??? those photoshopped pictures in the rear looks like bypass shocks.

·
Registered
3,324 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I say 22s.

Black wheels with big lips tend to look smaller. So if you get 20s, they'll look like 18s

Nice wheels BTW.
Good observation.

For reference, I run 22x9 with a +15 offset. My wheels stick out about less than an inch.
Thats where I want to be idealy. I think with the 22x9.5 plus 35's I might be out a liitle more but have the option to change the offset to help that.

·
Registered
940 Posts