Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all! My name is Mike and I am very new to the Titan scene. So new in fact that I don't even officially own one yet. Tuesday I went to a dealership that had just gotten a 2005 Titan SE 4x4 in galaxy black with only 68k on it :eek_surprise:. I immediately fell in love when I took it on the test drive. Went back and forth a bit with the sales man and ended up walking. Fast forward to today, he calls me with a better offer, but still not as low as I'd like it. I countered, he talked to his manager, and we made the deal. As soon as I'm off work tomorrow I'm going to drop a check and drive off with my new babe.

I currently drive a 2002 WRX which is nearing the end of it's life on it's second motor. It has been a great car and I am keeping it to build, but it is no longer reasonable as a daily when I smoke more than Diesels that are rolling coal.

Sorry for the long winded intro. Can you tell I'm excited?

Cliff Notes (for anyone who doesn't like reading)
Name: Mike
Vehicle: 2005 Titan SE Galaxy Black
Previous: 2002 WRX

·
Registered
101 Posts
Lil advice - before you pick it up I would check and make sure that all the normal problems with the early titans have already been fixed...

Have the manifolds been replaced? With headers?
Original exhaust? If it hasn't already broken behind the muffler it will.
Brakes? New Rotors etc. Any vibration?
Rear end? Whine, replaced etc.

Probably a few more that I am forgetting.

Great truck but pretty much all the early guys have the same problems. If it is a good enough price and you can do the work yourself none of these are a really big deal save the rear end and the mani's.

Welcome to the club. Good luck and let us know how it goes.

·
Registered
741 Posts
Very good advice from Milo. He pretty much hit everything.

Treat the T well, and it'll treat you well in return! Best vehicle I've owned, bar none.