Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just ordered a Pioneer AVH-P4200DVD unit to install in my 2005 Nissan Titan Crew Cab. I have never installed a unit myself, but I keep reading on the reviews that it's an easy unit to install. The local audio store wants to charge me $80 for labor plus the cost of the parts to install it. I am not certain on how much the parts will end up being. Does anyone else have an idea? Or should I purchase the parts myself and take everything in for them to install?

According to the website, the AVH-4200DVD comes with Pioneer AVH-P4200DVD Receiver, Wiring Harness, Installation Hardware, Owner's Manual in the box. I know that I will need a dash kit. Some have suggested the Metra Dash Kit that fits 04-07 Nissan Titans. What else will I need to purchase parts-wise for the install? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Sorry, if some of these are dumb questions, I'm a newbie at all of this.

·
Registered
506 Posts
I just ordered a Pioneer AVH-P4200DVD unit to install in my 2005 Nissan Titan Crew Cab. I have never installed a unit myself, but I keep reading on the reviews that it's an easy unit to install. The local audio store wants to charge me $80 for labor plus the cost of the parts to install it. I am not certain on how much the parts will end up being. Does anyone else have an idea? Or should I purchase the parts myself and take everything in for them to install?

According to the website, the AVH-4200DVD comes with Pioneer AVH-P4200DVD Receiver, Wiring Harness, Installation Hardware, Owner's Manual in the box. I know that I will need a dash kit. Some have suggested the Metra Dash Kit that fits 04-07 Nissan Titans. What else will I need to purchase parts-wise for the install? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Sorry, if some of these are dumb questions, I'm a newbie at all of this.
i put the same deck in my 06 titan and it is easy if you are a handyman.