Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to lifting trucks and i like really big lifted trucks so if i was to put a 15in lift on a titan with 40in tires would i still have good turning and will i be able to do mods to make it ride smooth those are my only 2 main things i really care about??

·
Registered
841 Posts
titan4x4187 said:
can anyone please answer me and give me a link that will answer my questions thanks
Hey Titan4x4187. The best thing I would look into is to go to your local tire dealer and ask for the NEW "44 Narrows". They are a hot new tire out on the market that when paired up with a 3" body lift will allow you to run those massive tires with no worry to your drive train or transmission.

Good luck!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I dont really plan for it to handle good off road cause i basically want to for looks cause i like trucks really high all i would want is to still be able to turn kinda good and ride ok but not feel every rock.

·
Registered
1,237 Posts

·
Registered
1,310 Posts
titan4x4187 said:
I dont really plan for it to handle good off road cause i basically want to for looks cause i like trucks really high all i would want is to still be able to turn kinda good and ride ok but not feel every rock.
even if it's for on-road performance, those really big lifts hinder on-road capability. Not to mention the fact that your turning radius would really suffer. as for 'ride ok but not feel every rock', that's more based on the coilover/shocks you choose.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
so if i just spend alittle extra money your sayin i can get a smooth ride and i wouldn care about the turnin radius as long as i still can make turns and **** i dont wanna be busting donuts, i just was the be able to turn on street even if i have to make a wide turn.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #11