Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
787 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's been 1.5 years since I got my saws and it's definitely time for a rebuild. I emailed sway away and they never got back to me. What exactly are my options here and how long should I expect to be without my truck if I have to ship them out? I have zero experience with taking apart shocks so I would be iffy to do it myself. If anyone has done this themselves can you chime in with some help/guidelines.. What parts needed and so on. It would be easier for me to do it myself so I don't have to ship them out and go without my truck for a week or more. Thanks for the help.

·
Registered
6,373 Posts
It's my understanding that SAW doesn't sell parts direct, you need to go thru a distributor.....

You might want to contact these guys:

Welcome to RaceShock

·
Registered
1,405 Posts
Holy crap, those shocks are only good for a year and a half?!?! I thought they'd be good for several years as expensive as they are. Do you use yours a lot harder than normal or something or is that seriously the lifespan of them under normal use?

·
Registered
787 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Lou!

Holy crap, those shocks are only good for a year and a half?!?! I thought they'd be good for several years as expensive as they are. Do you use yours a lot harder than normal or something or is that seriously the lifespan of them under normal use?
Thats actually not a bad lifespan, the shocks are still good, this is just like doing maintenance. The oil in them needs to be changed, seals etc.. I'm definitely not easy on these things nor am I off jumping with them so I imagine if I drove on newly paved streets for 1.5 years they might last a little longer before needing a rebuild.

·
Registered
6,373 Posts
I've run my front SAW's for about 3 years and around 50,000 miles including plenty of off-roading...and I hit everything on the street as fast as I can...