Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
At 47 years old, I've been driving Nissan's for nearly 3 decades now. Though I've had other brands, Nissan has been in the family more than anything else.
Two Maxima's, a 3z, an Altima, a Quest, and a Titan. All purchased new, and all from differant dealer's in the Los Angeles area, so as you can imagine, I've had more that my fair share of experainces with Service Dept's, honestly, most of it has been the bad, and the ugly....
I've had scratches, dents, theft, lies and even things broken on purpose, that was the time a brought in my 95' Max for allignment and the CV boots mysteriously sliced themselves open and pushed out all the grease inside....
That said, I have been diagnosed with the serious and incurable DSP, (Dealer Service Phobia).
Well, the DSP hit me hard recently when, by virtue of a new trailer purchase, a decided it would be a good time to change out my fluids in my 06' Titan
The front and rear differential's seemed ok, but the transfer case was completely DRY! So I fill it up, and low and behold, it starts leaking from the around some of the lower bolts!
The truck's got just over 33k miles on an 06' 4X4 with tow and off road package's.
Well, back in early 08', I took the titan out 4 wheeling, now, living in Southern Cal., this wqas only the second time I used, and while I was in the canyon, the Titan lost power to the axels and sounded god awful!