Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
622 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
you guys all gettin them? im kinda new to the whole big truck game, been a car man all my life, help me clarify what their purpose is.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Mine came with them also. At first I didn't like them as I thought it looked lame, but after thinking about rocks and debris hitting down the side of my truck, and whatever I tow behind it...it's probably worth keeping them on.

·
Registered
473 Posts
Always had them and always make sure they are on the vehicle!

Reasons:
1. as stated the rocks and s### that gets thrown on the sides of the truck
2. If you are spraying the windshield of the car behind you, they cannot see your brake lights!
3. Keeps road debris from hitting boat

·
Registered
16 Posts
What about ground clearance?

Anybody have a problem with the splashguards hindering the trucks ground clearance? I was thinking about removing mine since they might be a problem when going off-road. I don't think they would last very long in rough terrain being hard plastic and might get broken off. Anybody have a problem with this?

·
Registered
54 Posts
Just got em

Just got my mud/splash guards and put them on. I also was getting quite a bit of grime on my running boards with out them. I would prefer some type of stainless steel or chrome but ordered what was available.

Cya

Sam :coolsmile

·
Registered
45 Posts
I guess they keep "some" dirt/rocks and stuff off the truck, but IMO they could be an inch wider, especially when you have the off-road package with the 285s. I noticed that the Titan sitting next to our Xterra - the Xterra's splash guards are wider, but came with a narrower tire.

·
Registered
56 Posts