Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys and gals,

This is Bobby over at Stillen, I wanted to check in to Titan Talk and to showcase our long tube headers for Titan and Armada. I have a lot of experience with long tubes on a few of my own vehicles as well as hundreds of customer vehicles and it still amazes me the power that these headers will put down to the wheels.

The first thing I need to share is that the guys here at Stillen know EVERYTHING about these trucks. The techs are masters of the VK56 and all of its applications. They have done superchargers, headers, and tuning on everything from a stock Titan to a NV2500 van.

Anyway, back to the headers. These headers are designed to drastically improve the problems that the stock manifolds have, which is a lack of airflow. The headers do this by having a 4 to 1 design. This designs helps the air flow more freely out of the exhaust camber into the header and on down the exhaust system. The header also eliminates the stock cats that are integrated into the stock manifolds. For this reason, they are not emission legal in states that monitor this. This also makes them significantly lighter due to the lightweight stainless steel material and the lack of a catalytic converter. The lack of the cat also drastically reduces the temperature of the engine bay as it removes two cats that reach extreme temperatures.

On the headers, we keep the factory O2 sensor in the merger pipe to keep an accurate reading of the exhaust. We provide an emulator that eliminates the check engine light. For the 07+ models, they may require further tuning by UpRev to get rid of the check engine light.