Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Banned
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i would like to remove the sub and amp under the drivers seat. im sure its an easy removal, but has anyone done it? i dont want to get my seat off and then be SOL.. also is it time consuming? ii would like to be able to do it in my auto class (56 minutes)

·
Banned
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
if pop out the amp will i still have power to the door speakers/ factory tweetrs? and what is in the middle of the dash? its like a little speaker on top of the dash

·
Premium Member
5,015 Posts
Jonny Sock0 said:
if pop out the amp will i still have power to the door speakers/ factory tweetrs? and what is in the middle of the dash? its like a little speaker on top of the dash

Nope and the factory amp is a ***** to get to and remove. I mean I have been installing for 16 years and i just run new wires. Its way to much trouble to remove unless you are copperfield or chris i am freak of nature angel. And the factory sub can not be removed without removing the seat I have tried it and it will not come out without taking the seat completely loose.

·
Banned
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
tech12 can i just take out the sub under the seat? im willing to take the seat off and then put it back on no big deal, but then will i have a bunch of wires running to nothing hanging out from under my chair? will i have any problems with the powerseat after i put it back on

·
Premium Member
5,015 Posts
Jonny Sock0 said:
tech12 can i just take out the sub under the seat? im willing to take the seat off and then put it back on no big deal, but then will i have a bunch of wires running to nothing hanging out from under my chair? will i have any problems with the powerseat after i put it back on
No bro . Its just 4 wires. easy to hide. Just make sure you keep the bolts for sub and put them back in or you will have 3 holes in the floor for water to come in.

·
Registered
1,690 Posts