Nissan Titan Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
202 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need some feedback from all you members out there... Thinking about buying a 2005 Titan LE with 75k on it. I have never owned a Titan or a Nissan for that matter, I am normally a Chevy guy.

What do I need to be worried about? What do I look for? The truck Im looking at is 2WD and is immaculate inside and out (from looking at it and test driving it for 5mins). I would be the 3rd owner (the seller thinks)

Help....

Thanks!

PS: What should I be paying for it?

·
Registered
55 Posts
kbb rates a 05 le crew cab from a private party at 14700..id talk him to 14 or less i have seen them go any where from 13 to 15 at dealerships as for what to look out for im new to the titan world to but from what ive heard exhaust manifolds and differentials are the 2 big things to look out for...someone else will chime in soon to help to im sure but i was a chevy guy for 6 years until i test drove my titan so if you can get a good deal on a titan i like most everyone else on here would have to say GO FOR IT lol i love the hell out of my titan and thats hard to say for a hard core chevy guy real hard to say haha

·
Registered
384 Posts
I traded my 09 Silvy with 5K miles for my 05 Titan (38k miles)....the manifolds and diffs dont happened to everyone. You will see alot of them on the internet, but very few people go out of there way to praise a product. Most are REAL quick to complain about one.

·
Registered
4,984 Posts
check the exhaust manis, rear axle seals, and just regular things. for a 2005 le with 75k miles... i think $13500...

·
Registered
5 Posts