Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:bangit:Hey everyone. I'm a TT newbie. Like the site so far so I do apologize for the long post but I really need some help as the dealership is clueless at this point. On Wednesday June 29th I had a Stillen Super Charger removed from my truck. Truck ran fine for 4.5 days. Saturday July 2nd drive to Blue Ridge mountains for a little R&R, truck running fine. Then the following Sunday I was coming back from white water rafting I noticed that the voltage gauge was reading about 12.4 volts. Next morning I started the truck and the voltage read 13+. As soon as I dropped the truck into gear the voltage dropped again to the 12.4. Had the local Advance Auto do a battery / charge test and sure nuff....truck went back up to 13+ volts. Tuesday while driving the gauge would go up and down. Wednesday same thing but this time I was on my way home from the mountains. Stopped and got gas but could not start the truck after filling up. Tried to get a jump from someone but truck wouldn't start. I got a ride to a parts store, put in a new battery and the truck fired right up. Now thinking that the alternator is bad, I decided to drive as far as I could being in the schticks, got about 140 miles away from home and the new battery died (as expected since it wasn't getting recharged). Got a ride and put in yet another new battery just to make it home. Next day put in a new alternator and still, no charge to battery. Go to Autozone and they test the new alternator in the truck and report that the voltage regulator is bad. Head home to take out the new alternator for replacement and decide to stop off at the dealership. They run some tests and say that its a bad alternator and that my extended warranty will cover it. Next day (friday), dealership puts in the new alternator (second one) and still no charge. I get the Autozone alternator from the dealership to bring back and have it tested again wh