Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've had some experience with toppers for my Titan, and I just wanted to share it with the TitanTalk community. First off, topper availability is not as broad for the Titan, as for other full-size pickups. After some looking around, I found out that Leer offers several toppers. They actually offer 4 different models, but the guy working the counter at the truck accessory shop in town, told me that they offer 2 -- the 100XQ and the 100R. The 100R is the less expensive model, with old-fashioned framed windows, and the 100XQ is the most expensive model with sleek, frameless side and rear windows. At the time I decided to go with the less expensive 100R. Then I went home and looked at the 100XQ on the Leer website, and decided that I was willing to spend the extra money for the smoother and more contemporary look of the 100XQ.

When my 100XQ came in, I was expecting a topper that looked like the stock photo for the topper on the website, but it did not. The possible confusion only exists with the 100XQ, as the others look like the stock photos of the toppers for the different truck models.

It turns out that there are actually 4 topper models offered by Leer for the Titan. In addition to the 100XQ there is the 100XL, the 100R, and the 180.

For some trucks, including the Titan, the 100XQ does NOT come with fiberglass all the way around the side windows. In the Titan for example, the side windows come all the way up to the cab, which looked retarded to me at first, but kinda grew on me with time. If I had to do it all again, I probably would have opted for the 100XL which has the sleek, contemporary frameless windows, BUT has fiberglass all the way around the side windows -- as I expected all along.