Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I recently purchased a 21' ultralite camper (3500 dry & 4200'ish with tanks full etc...) and am eyeballing a 2017 diesel Titan XD with low miles.

I am still new to RVs/towing/trucks etc...

We are also planning on buying a 4 seater razor (or some variant) to be transported on the bed (I've seen various configurations, it seems to work?). The 4 seater UTVs seem to weigh roughly 1700 lbs.

My question is, is it safe? The math all seems to work out, but I wanted to hear from Titan owners.

·
Premium Member
...08 Pro4X...
70,184 Posts
I'd stay away from the diesel. Way too many problems with them. Loading something like that in the bed is going to limit your towing capability.

·
Registered
220 Posts
Those side by sides are too wide to fit in the bed. You can fit a quad or maybe a youth sized side by side but not the bigger ones.

Heres my 2017 non XD with 26' Jayco and my old Yamaha 4 wheeler.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Those side by sides are too wide to fit in the bed. You can fit a quad or maybe a youth sized side by side but not the bigger ones.

Heres my 2017 non XD with 26' Jayco and my old Yamaha 4 wheeler. View attachment 545772
I was thinking of the ramps which have the side by side's cab on the roof of the truck at an angle and the rear axle in the pickup bed. Or the platforms which are flat and are above the walls of the bed (although it may stick too far back and be against the battery/tanks of my camper).

·
Premium Member
...08 Pro4X...
70,184 Posts

Heres my 2017 non XD with 26' Jayco and my old Yamaha 4 wheeler. View attachment 545772
Are the front wheels even on the ground? Perfect example of what NOT to do...

·
Premium Member
...08 Pro4X...
70,184 Posts