Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Man, I had no idea when I bought my truck that I'd be looking at over $40.00 just to fill up! Regular unleaded is at $1.79 at my local BP station, and I just saw on the news that it could go as high as $2.30 before the end of summer. Unfortunately, I've decided to only drive my Titan on the weekends to save some cash. It's a good thing that I still have my '93 Hardbody to commute to work with during the week.
I am curious as to what some of you will do if gas prices continue to rise? Has the price of gas influenced the way you drive? How high will gas have to go to make you think twice about unleashing those 305 horses?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Down here in San Diego, we pay any where from $1.99 (from the indy-gas) to $2.45
Ive been driving my old 71 blazer for the last 5 months...ahah Its been fun :( Trying to save up for my down payment on my canteen green.

·
Registered
24 Posts
The price of gas has definitely sobered me up on running out and putting $30K+ on a new Titan (Smoke, titanium, LE, KC 4WD w/ big tow, off-road (e-locker yea) and side air bags). Not that I haven't thought about it much. However, my little toyota 6-banger gets about 19 mpg in an 18 mile stop and go commute. That's hard to give up. Because I don't have the room for three vehicles it has to be one or the other.

So, for now I will not be part of the economic recovery and hang on to my $30k.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Titanic Tiff said:
Man, I had no idea when I bought my truck that I'd be looking at over $40.00 just to fill up! Regular unleaded is at $1.79 at my local BP station, and I just saw on the news that it could go as high as $2.30 before the end of summer. Unfortunately, I've decided to only drive my Titan on the weekends to save some cash. It's a good thing that I still have my '93 Hardbody to commute to work with during the week.