Nissan Titan Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
I actually wondered the same thing, but my sheyat is too new to be dogging on hard enough to find out. Makes sense, tho.

·
Registered
520 Posts
HudsonValleyTitan said:
There's something seriously wrong with that question!!!:rolleyes: :huh:
^^^^ What he said ^^^^ Think about your question .... :rolleyes:

·
Registered
120 Posts
HudsonValleyTitan said:
That should be Fat "Opossum", shouldn't it? lol
...mebbe' where you're from.

I think Sequentez's question referred to how the tow mode delays shift points...shorter shifts at higher rpms. theoretically, (or if its a rental truck,) tow mode should make it quicker 0-60. I'm no nissan engineer, but I do like kobe, and it works for me.

·
Registered
2,486 Posts
Fat Possum said:
I think Sequentez's question referred to how the tow mode delays shift points...shorter shifts at higher rpms. theoretically, (or if its a rental truck,) tow mode should make it quicker 0-60. I'm no nissan engineer, but I do like kobe, and it works for me.
...until you realize the truck will shift at redline when floored, which is higher than tow mode's shift points.

Thus, tow mode ain't gonna do diddy squat for shifts.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
well so when i race i should just keep the tow mode off...i was thinking that the tow mode would keep the gear longer. it seems like when i do race the trany just goes into second and third so easy

·
Registered
520 Posts
Sequentez said:
well so when i race i should just keep the tow mode off...i was thinking that the tow mode would keep the gear longer. it seems like when i do race the trany just goes into second and third so easy
Don't you have the manual shift option ??? LOL :) :rolleyes:

Nissan_Shift_move_lever_from 1st - 2nd - 3rd - etc... or you can throw it in Drive and floor it :teethmast :teethmast either will work better than "Tow Mode"

·
Registered
1,099 Posts
HudsonValleyTitan said: