Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I have a towing question for you... there are a lot of guys with a lot of experience on this site and I am hoping to take advantage of them..

my wife and I have been shopping for a camping trailer for several months now... I really like several of the tt's but she really fell in love with a rockwood fifth wheel trailer... the other thing we are hoping to be able to do is to take our four wheelers with us... we have looked at toy haulers and I just dont like the interiors, they feel boxey to me...

so I am asking for opinions on three different setups and which one you think would work the best... also if you have any experience with these trailers that would be great..

.. I have and 06 Titan XE crew cab with the towing package...

option #1 is a Rockwood 24 foot fifth wheel trailer, total dry weight is 5872 pounds with a hitch weight of 1020 pounds... In this option I would have to tow double by putting my 8 foot four wheeler trailer on the back for a total weigh of 6872 pounds plus gear, estimated weight 7600 pounds...

option #2 is a rockwood 26 foot travel trailer... total dry weight is 4269 pounds.. again I would be pulling double with my four wheelers on the back of the trailer... total estimated weight would be about 6069 pounds...

option #3 is a 21 foot travel star tt, total dry weight is 4645 pounds... but it has a double four wheeler rack on the front that means I dont have to double pull... total weight would be about 6400 pounds..

please give me any opinions on which setup would be the best in your opinion?? are any of the two big or is pulling double a bad idea ... I definately like the rockwoods better but I want to be safe and not destroy my truck... and help is greatly appreciated... thanks AJ

·
Registered
1,690 Posts