Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just recently purchased an 07 Titan KC SE 4x4 with the RF 10 speaker system. The sound is awesome, but the sub loses it's kick when you turn the volume up above about 22. I'm curious if anyone has put in a new amp for the sub itself and where you might put it? Also, I've been thinking about putting in a couple more subs under the rear passenger seats but there are small compartments under these seats. Do these come out or what would you suggest? This is the 2nd vehicle I've purchased in my life and haven't ever upgraded my sound system before, so bear with me being new to this area... Thanks for reading and hopefully I can get some help.

·
Registered
38 Posts
I am by no means an audio expert, but I would think adding another amp to the existing RF woofer would not be a good idea. I would get rid of the RF woofer replace the head unit and add an amp and woofer. I have been told and seen some info on this forum that the door speakers are 2ohm. if you do use an aftermarket head unit, replace those speakers too because they can kill the head unit. There are others on this forum that are extremely knowledgeable about this audio stuff, so maybe they will chime in here for you.

The storage bins under the seat do come out. My sub is under the rear passenger side seat. Only 200W and a single 10" but it sounds great!

·
Premium Member
92,554 Posts
The 8" sub in the R/F system is a bit "muddy" when combined with a better sub/amp combo. That's what I have in my truck and I'm going to take the stock sub out to clean up the sound.