Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just what the title says. I've spent hours trying to find the kit I want (CATZ) which are no longer made and then I was thinking Philips for $269, but I figured I've seen decent reviews on these DDM kits. Which one is the kit I need and does it include 100% of everything I'll need or will I have to buy a harness or adapter of sorts? Thanks.

OR

·
Registered
15 Posts
I've been running the 9006 35W Slim Ballast kit in 4500K for approximately 4 months without any problems. No additional adapters/harness needed....everything was included in the kit.

·
Registered
3,574 Posts
you can get either 35 or 55w for your headlights. DDM or apexcone is fine. they pretty much are the same. Its not a true plug and play as it does come with open pigtails. Its not a bad kit for the price. If you are willing to spend 270...i would recommend the phillips or even mcculloh ($200) over DDM. These two kits are truly plug and play and a much better quality product. PM if you have any questions, as i read a million reviews and visited a 100 sites before i make my purchase.

·
Registered
282 Posts
Ive had the apexcone slim ballast for about 6 months and i havent had problems. Ive gotten alot of complements that they look different. I Installed both highs and lows in about 45 min.

·
Registered
253 Posts
I have the DDM slim ballast kit. It wa a trure plug and play. It took about 30 min to intall both sides.

·
Banned
3,832 Posts
how much horsepower does the hid kit add? :bangit::bangit:

maybe why you didnt get your answer at first :)

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Haha yeah maybe that what I should have asked, but I've searched for hours on these kits on I'm still on the fence as to which ones to get. I've just always hated my lights and wanted some nice ones and I've got some extra money right now and just looking for some insight. I think I'll go with these slim balasts cheapos.

·