Nissan Titan Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
949 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
anyone tried running an x-pipe? well I couldnt find one for the titan so I made one, im almost done with the fab and welding (I AM NOT A PRO WELDER) now all I gotta do is clean it up and put the mufflers on. what do you guys think?

Attachments

·
Registered
785 Posts
nice except i heard it only helps if the pipes are the same exact length. no expert, just what if heard

·
Registered
949 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
nice except i heard it only helps if the pipes are the same exact length. no expert, just what if heard
are you talking about the entire pipes or the ones I added? the ones I added are all the same, and if you look at the offroad x-pipes for the mustangs they dont have equal length pipes.

·
Registered
745 Posts
X pipes work well, especially the TRU style X pipe that you have made there. The BBK style X-pipe are terrible and cause more of a marbles in the muffler style of sounds. But a true X design will equalize the exhaust gases in the pipes and create a smoother more mellow note. It will not make it any louder or quiet. Just equlaizes the gases between the 2 pipes after the manifolds or headers. And they work anywhere in the exhaust system, You should see the X-pipe mades for the newer Corvette's, they are re-donk-ya-lous big and uneven but still do there job and equalize that gas.

·
Registered
785 Posts
are you talking about the entire pipes or the ones I added? the ones I added are all the same, and if you look at the offroad x-pipes for the mustangs they dont have equal length pipes.
the pipes from the cats to the x pipe is what i was talking about.

·
Registered
745 Posts
the pipes from the cats to the x pipe is what i was talking about.